Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

ESG term mentions

In last year of SEC filings
AgricultureAirCarbon TaxCleanClimate ChangeEcosystemEnvironmentEnvironmentalExtreme WeatherLife CycleMaterialsNatureOffsetOilPackagePackagingPandemicPollutionRaw MaterialsWasteWaterWindAccessAfrican AmericanAttritionBenefitsBlackCalifornia Consumer Privacy ActCharitableCommunityCultureCustomerCustomer SafetyCustomer SatisfactionCyberCybersecurityData PrivacyData SecurityDeathDisabilityDiversityDiversity and InclusionEmployeeEmployee RetentionEngagementEthnicEthnicityGenderGeneral Data Protection RegulationHealth and SafetyHealthcareHireHiringHispanicHuman CapitalHuman ResourcesInjuryLabor StandardsMinorityPay EquityPay for PerformancePerquisitesPrivacyProduct QualityPulse SurveyRecallRecruitRecruitmentReimbursementResource GroupRetentionRetirementSafetySatisfactionSkillSkilledSkillsSocialSocietyStakeholderSupplierSupply ChainTalentTrainingUnionWomenWorkersWorkforceAnti-corruptionAnticorruptionAssessmentAssuranceAuditBoard OversightBoard RefreshmentBonusClass Action LawsuitClassifiedClawbackCommitmentConflict of InterestControversyCorporate GovernanceCorporate PurposeDepartment ofEthicsExecutive CompensationExpertFinedFraudGoalsGovernanceHedgingIncentiveIndependenceIndependentIndependent Lead DirectorInnovateInnovationInnovativeInvestigationLawsuitLead Independent DirectorLeadershipLitigationLong-termMajorityMissionOther Public Company BoardsOverseeOversightPerquisitePlaintiffPledgingProcurementProxy AccessProxy ContestPurposeR&DRecoupReputationResearch and DevelopmentResponsibilityResponsibleShareholder ProposalsSpecial MeetingStockholder EngagementStockholder OutreachStrategySustainableTargetsTaxTenureTransparencyTransparent

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years
12 Mar 19
Additional proxy materials by non-management
Vote support at last AGM

At the 2020 Annual Meeting, the following proposals were adopted by the margin indicated. Proxies for the 2020 Annual Meeting were solicited pursuant to Section 14(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and there was no solicitation in opposition of management’s solicitation.

1.    The election of each of our eleven (11) directors to serve for a one-year term until our 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. The results of the voting were as follows:

a. Robert K. Burgess
     Number of shares For425,567,648
     Number of shares Withheld2,858,505
     Number of shares Abstaining2,824,938
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

b. Tench Coxe
     Number of shares For400,277,306
     Number of shares Withheld25,436,995
     Number of shares Abstaining5,536,790
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

c. Persis S. Drell
     Number of shares For427,327,902
     Number of shares Withheld1,183,853
     Number of shares Abstaining2,739,336
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

d. Jen-Hsun Huang
     Number of shares For420,996,670
     Number of shares Withheld5,506,993
     Number of shares Abstaining4,747,428
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

e. Dawn Hudson
     Number of shares For427,736,800
     Number of shares Withheld836,070
     Number of shares Abstaining2,678,221
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

f. Harvey C. Jones
     Number of shares For377,430,257
     Number of shares Withheld48,076,494
     Number of shares Abstaining5,744,340
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

g. Michael G. McCaffery
     Number of shares For427,294,062
     Number of shares Withheld1,215,719
     Number of shares Abstaining2,741,310
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

h. Stephen C. Neal
     Number of shares For415,991,862
     Number of shares Withheld12,436,950
     Number of shares Abstaining2,822,279
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

i. Mark L. Perry
     Number of shares For398,218,430
     Number of shares Withheld27,275,266
     Number of shares Abstaining5,757,395
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

j. A. Brooke Seawell
     Number of shares For398,666,286
     Number of shares Withheld26,948,248
     Number of shares Abstaining5,636,557
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

k. Mark A. Stevens
     Number of shares For407,602,887
     Number of shares Withheld17,878,569
     Number of shares Abstaining5,769,635
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

2.    The approval, on an advisory basis, of the compensation of our named executive officers as disclosed Proxy Statement. The results of the voting were as follows:

     Number of shares For412,918,190
     Number of shares Against15,387,870
     Number of shares Abstaining2,945,031
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

3.    The ratification of the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as our independent registered accounting firm for our fiscal year ending January 31, 2021. The results of the voting were as follows:

     Number of shares For500,196,330
     Number of shares Against6,703,092
     Number of shares Abstaining2,872,505
     Number of Broker Non-Votes

4.    The approval of the 2007 Plan. The results of the voting were as follows:

     Number of shares For410,597,186
     Number of shares Against17,983,325
     Number of shares Abstaining2,670,580
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836

5.    The approval of the 2012 Plan. The results of the voting were as follows:

     Number of shares For426,355,595
     Number of shares Against2,369,354
     Number of shares Abstaining2,526,142
     Number of Broker Non-Votes78,520,836