GHC Graham


Data from SEC filings
Employee count

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

On May 6, 2021, Graham Holdings Company held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders. The following is a summary of the final voting results for each matter presented to stockholders.

Proposal 1: Election of Directors

The Company’s stockholders elected the nine persons nominated as Directors of the Company as set forth below:

Class A Common Stock Nominees

ForWithheldAbstainBroker Non-Votes
Thomas S. Gayner964,001
Donald E. Graham964,001
Jack A. Markell964,001
Timothy J. O'Shaughnessy964,001
G. Richard Wagoner, Jr.964,001
Katharine Weymouth964,001

Class B Common Stock Nominees

ForWithheldAbstainBroker Non-Votes
Tony Allen3,085,98924,879
Christopher C. Davis2,908,617202,251
Anne M. Mulcahy1,968,7841,142,084

Proposal 2: Advisory Vote to Approve 2020 Compensation Awarded to Named Executive Officers

The Company’s Class A stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation paid to the Company’s named executive officers for 2020, as set forth below:

Class A Common Stock

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes


Exhibit Index

Exhibit 104Cover Page Interactive Data File, formatted in Inline XBRL and included as Exhibit 101.