SPG Simon Property


Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

At the 2021 Annual Meeting of shareholders of Simon Property Group, Inc. (the “Company”), held on May 12, 2021, the Company’s shareholders voted on the following business items which were set forth in the notice for the meeting:

Proposal 1 — Election of Directors: a proposal to elect ten (10) directors each for a one-year term ending at the 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders. All of the nominees for director received the requisite votes to be elected;

Proposal 2 — Advisory Vote to Approve the Compensation of our Named Executive Officers: a proposal to approve, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s Named Executive Officers as disclosed in the Company’s proxy statement received over 92% of the votes cast; and

Proposal 3 — Ratification of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm: a proposal to ratify the Audit Committee’s appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2021 received the requisite votes to be ratified.

The vote tabulation for each proposal is as follows:
Proposal 1 — Election of Directors

Glyn F. Aeppel247,279,4055,473,511523,56627,054,812
Larry C. Glasscock242,494,95510,322,584458,94327,054,812
Karen N. Horn, Ph.D.214,385,56338,445,824445,09527,054,812
Allan Hubbard239,802,78013,018,076455,62627,054,812
Reuben S. Leibowitz234,043,32018,776,597456,56527,054,812
Gary M. Rodkin246,129,5846,688,778458,12027,054,812
Stefan M. Selig221,632,49331,188,945455,04427,054,812
Daniel C. Smith, Ph.D.244,427,5198,395,093453,87027,054,812
J. Albert Smith, Jr.220,690,66632,128,921456,89527,054,812
Marta R. Stewart250,889,2541,942,930444,29827,054,812

The voting trustees who vote the Company’s Class B common stock voted all 8,000 outstanding Class B shares for the election of the following three (3) persons as directors:

David Simon

Herbert Simon

Richard S. Sokolov

Proposal 2 — Advisory Vote to Approve the Compensation of our Named Executive Officers

233,663,146 18,995,882 617,454 27,054,812

Proposal 3 — Ratification of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

276,793,332 3,337,894 200,068