Durect (DRRX)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary
ESG framework mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM
At the Annual Meeting, there were 179,024,601 shares represented to vote either in person or by proxy, or 78.7 % of the outstanding shares, which represented a quorum. The final results of voting for each matter submitted to a vote of stockholders at the Annual Meeting were as follows:

Proposal 1: Election of Directors

Mohammad Azab, James E. Brown and Gail M. Farfel were elected as Class III directors for a term of three years. The voting for each director was as follows:

ForWithheldBroker Non-Votes
Mohammad Azab121,181,5453,115,26454,727,792
James E. Brown118,079,2086,217,60154,727,792
Gail M. Farfel117,513,2426,783,56754,727,792

Proposal 2: An amendment to our Certificate of Incorporation to increase the number of authorized shares of common stock from 350,000,000 to 600,000,000

The amendment to our Certificate of Incorporation was approved based upon the following votes:

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 3: Say on Pay – An advisory vote on the approval of executive compensation

The Company’s compensation of the Company’s Named Executive Officers was approved on a non-binding, advisory basis based upon the following votes:

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 4: Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for the Company for the Current Fiscal Year

The appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2021 was ratified based upon the following votes:

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes