Cohen & Steers (CNS)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary
ESG framework mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

At the Annual Meeting, each shareholder of record of common stock of the Company as of March 10, 2022 was entitled to vote, and each shareholder was entitled to one vote per share of common stock. A total of 46,925,642 shares of common stock (96.40% of all such shares entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting) were present or represented by proxy.

At the Annual Meeting, the shareholders of the Company (i) elected the nine director nominees to the board of directors of the Company to serve until the 2023 Annual Meeting of Shareholders and until their successors are duly elected and qualified, (ii) approved the Amended and Restated Stock Incentive Plan, (iii) ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2022 and (iv) approved, in a non-binding advisory vote, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers.

Set forth below are the final voting results with respect to each matter submitted to a vote of the shareholders.

(i) Election of director nominees:

Aggregate Votes
NomineesForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes
Martin Cohen44,201,519746,80210,6391,966,682
Robert H. Steers43,950,474999,4369,0501,966,682
Joseph M. Harvey44,761,698187,6619,6011,966,682
Reena Aggarwal42,548,4702,401,5428,9481,966,682
Frank T. Connor43,682,7501,267,1449,0661,966,682
Peter L. Rhein42,916,4211,916,043126,4961,966,682
Richard P. Simon42,967,6041,935,16756,1891,966,682
Dasha Smith43,644,6511,305,3128,9971,966,682
Edmond D. Villani42,988,1471,914,07456,7391,966,682

(ii) Approval of Amended and Restated Stock Incentive Plan:

Aggregate Votes
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

(iii) Ratification of appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP:

Aggregate Votes
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

(iv) Approval, in a non-binding advisory vote, of the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers:

Aggregate Votes
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes