Sierra Oncology (SRRA)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
ESG framework mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions
Shareholder alignment
Vote support at last AGM
Sierra Oncology, Inc. (the “Company”) held its Annual Meeting of stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”) on June 8, 2021. The matters voted upon at the Annual Meeting and the voting results for each proposal are set forth below.
Proposal 1: Election of three Class III Directors

Name of DirectorForWithheldBroker Non-Votes
Stephen G. Dilly, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.7,383,406184,9143,349,095
Robert Pelzer7,364,490203,8303,349,095
Josh Richardson, M.D.7,383,296185,0243,349,095
Each director nominee was duly elected to serve until the 2024 annual meeting of stockholders and until their successor is duly elected and qualified, subject to earlier resignation or removal.
Proposal 2: Ratification of the Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

The stockholders ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.
Proposal 3: Approve the advisory resolution on the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes
The stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers as disclosed in the proxy statement.
Proposal 4: Approve the frequency of future advisory votes on the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers

Every 1 yearEvery 2 YearsEvery 3 YearsAbstainBroker Non-Votes
The stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, to hold the advisory vote on future named executive compensation every one year. Based on the results of the vote, and consistent with the recommendation of the Company’s Board of Directors (the “Board”), the Board has determined to hold a non-binding advisory vote regarding named executive officer compensation every one year until the next required non-binding advisory vote on the frequency of holding future votes regarding named executive officer compensation.