BFIN Bankfinancial


Data from SEC filings
Employee count

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

Annual Meeting Voting Results. The following are the results of the stockholder votes that were cast at the Company’s Annual Meeting of Stockholders on May 28, 2021:

Proposal No.1: The election of the following nominees as directors of the Company: Cassandra J. Francis and Terry R. Wells to hold office until the 2024 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and until their successors are duly elected and qualify.

NomineeNumber of Votes Cast ForNumber of Votes WithheldBroker Non-Votes
Cassandra J. Francis7,734,4773,273,4191,893,981
Terry R. Wells7,223,0463,784,8501,893,981

Proposal No.2: Ratification of the selection of RSM US LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2021.

Number of votes cast FOR Proposal12,651,460
Number of votes cast AGAINST Proposal159,224
Number of Abstentions91,192
Broker Non-Votes

Proposal No.3: The approval of an advisory, non-binding resolution to approve our executive compensation.

Number of votes cast FOR the non-binding resolution7,442,396
Number of votes cast AGAINST the non-binding resolution3,476,477
Number of Abstentions89,023
Broker Non-Votes1,893,981