ATEX Anterix


Data from SEC filings
Employee count

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM
On August 6, 2021, Anterix Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”) virtually commencing at 9:30 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, which was convened and adjourned, without any business being conducted, due to technical difficulties with the third-party hosting site. The Annual Meeting was reconvened at 12:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time on the same day, August 6, 2021. Of the Company’s 17,866,351 shares of common stock issued and outstanding and eligible to vote as of the record date of June 11, 2021, a quorum of 14,757,615 shares, or approximately 82.6% of the eligible shares, were represented at the virtual Annual Meeting either in person or by proxy.

A description of each matter voted upon at the Annual Meeting is described in detail in the Company’s definitive proxy statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) on June 21, 2021, as revised in its entirety by the revised definitive proxy statement filed with the SEC on June 28, 2021, and as amended by a supplement to the proxy statement filed with the SEC on July 23, 2021 (as amended and supplemented, the “Proxy Statement”). The following actions were taken at the Annual Meeting:

(1)Election of Directors. The Company’s stockholders elected Morgan E. O’Brien, Robert H. Schwartz, Hamid Akhavan, Leslie B. Daniels, Gregory A. Haller, Singleton B. McAllister, Gregory A. Pratt, Paul Saleh and Mahvash Yazdi as directors, to hold office until the 2022 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified. Each director nominee received more “FOR” votes than “AGAINST” votes. The following table shows the number of votes cast “FOR” or “AGAINST” and the number of “ABSTENTIONS” and “BROKER NON-VOTES” for each nominee:

DirectorForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
Morgan E. O’Brien12,804,13264,0327191,888,732
Robert H. Schwartz12,805,83861,4261,6191,888,732
Hamid Akhavan12,802,79464,4521,6371,888,732
Leslie B. Daniels12,803,96264,2027191,888,732
Gregory A. Haller12,791,26176,0031,6191,888,732
Singleton B. McAllister10,487,3362,379,9371,6101,888,732
Gregory A. Pratt12,783,05684,2171,6101,888,732
Paul Saleh12,852,14215,0951,6461,888,732
Mahvash Yazdi12,847,57319,6731,6371,888,732

(2)Advisory Vote on the Compensation of the Named Executive Officers. The Company’s stockholders approved, on a non-binding, advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers as disclosed in the Proxy Statement, with the approval of approximately 65.8% of the votes cast. The following table shows the tabulation of the votes cast “FOR” and “AGAINST” this proposal as well as the “ABSTENTIONS” and “BROKER NON-VOTES” submitted on this proposal:

ForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

(3)Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm. The Company’s stockholders ratified the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP, with the approval of approximately

99.9% of the votes cast, as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2022. The following table shows the tabulation of the votes cast “FOR” and “AGAINST” this proposal as well as the “ABSTENTIONS” submitted on this proposal:


No other items were presented for stockholder approval at the Annual Meeting.