Xenon Pharmaceuticals (XENE)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
ESG framework mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM
On June 3, 2021, Xenon Pharmaceuticals Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2021 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the “Annual Meeting”). At the Annual Meeting, proxies and attending shareholders representing 34,769,301 of the Company’s common shares and 678,163 of the Company’s Series 1 preferred shares, or approximately 85.13% of the total of common shares and Series 1 preferred shares entitled to vote, were present or represented by proxies and voted on the following four proposals, each of which is described in more detail in the Company’s Definitive Proxy Statement on Schedule 14A, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and the securities commissions in British Columbia, Alberta and Ontario on April 28, 2021 (the “Proxy Statement”):
Proposal One – Election of Directors. The following nominees were elected as directors to serve until the 2022 annual meeting of shareholders or until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified.
Simon Pimstone30,609,34851,4054,786,711
Dawn Svoronos29,636,0091,024,7444,786,711
Mohammad Azab30,316,018344,7354,786,711
Steven Gannon30,655,1785,5754,786,711
Elizabeth Garofalo30,658,2002,5534,786,711
Michael Hayden24,704,8965,955,8574,786,711
Patrick Machado28,486,7922,173,9614,786,711
Ian Mortimer30,150,376510,3774,786,711
Gary Patou29,843,023817,7304,786,711

Proposal Two –Advisory Vote on Compensation of Named Executive Officers (“Say-on-Pay”). The compensation of the Company’s named executive officers, on an advisory basis, was approved as follows:
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

Proposal Three – Appointment of Auditor. The appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the ensuing year was approved as follows:
ForWithheldBroker Non-Votes

Proposal Four – Remuneration of Auditor. The authority of the audit committee of the Board to set the remuneration of the auditors for the ensuing year was approved as follows:
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes