TBPH Theravance Biopharma


Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

(a) The 2021 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the “Annual Meeting”) of Theravance Biopharma, Inc. (the “Company”) was held on April 27, 2021.

(b) Shareholders holding 62,560,725 shares of capital stock, representing 95.93% of the total number of shares outstanding and entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting, were present in person or by proxy at the Annual Meeting.

The nominees listed below were elected Class I members of the Board of Directors with the respective numbers of shares voted set forth opposite their names:

Eran Broshy56,929,936483,06646,2145,101,509
Percentage of Shares Voted99.08%0.84%0.08%
Laurie Smaldone Alsup57,070,870342,79345,5535,101,509
Percentage of Shares Voted99.32%0.60%0.08%
Burton G. Malkiel56,844,537568,16346,5165,101,509
Percentage of Shares Voted98.93%0.99%0.08%

The shareholders approved a non-binding proposal to ratify the appointment of Deepika R. Pakianathan to serve as a Class III member of the board of directors until the annual general meeting held in 2023 and until her successor is duly elected and qualified. The voting results are set forth below:

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-
Number of Shares Voted51,605,3255,807,10246,7895,101,509
Percentage of Shares Voted89.81%10.11%0.08%

The shareholders ratified the selection by the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021. The voting results are set forth below:

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-
Number of Shares Voted61,590,314923,65246,759
Percentage of Shares Voted98.45%1.48%0.07%

For more information about the foregoing proposals, see the Company’s Proxy Statement.