AKTS Akoustis


Data from SEC filings
Employee count

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

Akoustis Technologies, Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”) on October 28, 2021. The certified results of the matters voted upon at the Annual Meeting, which are more fully described in the Company’s proxy statement for the Annual Meeting, as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on September 17, 2021, are as follows:

Proposal 1 – The Company’s stockholders elected the seven nominees to the Company’s board of directors to serve one-year terms expiring at the 2022 annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors are duly elected and qualified, or until their earlier resignation or removal, with the votes cast as follows:

ForWithheldBroker Non-Votes
Steven P. DenBaars21,454,169373,48411,509,353
Arthur E. Geiss21,564,235263,41811,509,353
J. Michael McGuire19,991,3391,836,31411,509,353
Jeffrey K. McMahon21,421,253406,40011,509,353
Jerry D. Neal19,761,4212,066,23211,509,353
Suzanne B. Rudy21,250,738576,91511,509,353
Jeffrey B. Shealy21,480,481347,17211,509,353

Proposal 2 – The Company’s stockholders approved, on a non-binding, advisory basis, the compensation paid to the Company’s named executive officers, with the votes cast as follows:

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 3 – The Company’s stockholders ratified the appointment of Marcum LLP as the Company’s independent public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022, with the votes cast as follows:

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes