Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

(a) The 2021 annual meeting of stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”) of CareTrust REIT, Inc. (the “Company”) was held on April 30, 2021.

(b) At the Annual Meeting, the Company’s stockholders (i) elected the five nominees identified in the table below to the Board of Directors to serve until the Company’s 2022 annual meeting of stockholders and until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified, (ii) approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers, and (iii) ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2021.

Set forth below are the final voting tallies for the Annual Meeting:

Election of Directors

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes
Allen C. Barbieri47,538,82528,360,57787,1468,849,306
Jon D. Kline71,970,2193,929,69486,6358,849,306
Diana M. Laing75,152,556747,17886,8148,849,306
Spencer G. Plumb71,794,8874,104,36987,2928,849,306
Gregory K. Stapley74,470,8991,428,58887,0618,849,306

Advisory Approval of Named Executive Officer Compensation

ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

Auditor Ratification