VRT Vertiv


Data from SEC filings
Employee count

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM
On June 15, 2021, Vertiv Holdings Co (the “Company”) held its 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”). Set forth below are the final voting results for each of the matters submitted to a vote of the stockholders at the Annual Meeting.

Proposal 1: Stockholders elected nine directors to the Board of Directors, each for a term of one year expiring at the 2022 annual meeting of stockholders and until such director’s successor has been duly elected and qualified, based on the following votes:

Director NomineeForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
David M. Cote271,502,86111,777,511426,27314,037,107
Rob Johnson277,688,1825,590,785427,67814,037,107
Joseph van Dokkum208,617,27674,647,193442,17614,037,107
Roger Fradin222,380,57160,883,598442,47614,037,107
Jacob Kotzubei249,359,96633,903,729442,95014,037,107
Matthew Louie275,281,7947,982,043442,80814,037,107
Edward L. Monser231,516,55551,761,577428,51314,037,107
Steven S. Reinemund280,317,6972,946,597442,35114,037,107
Robin L. Washington278,014,0875,242,334450,22414,037,107

Proposal 2: Stockholders approved on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers, based on the following votes:

ForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 3: Stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, that the frequency of future advisory votes to approve the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers should be every one year, based on the following votes:

1 Year2 Years3 YearsAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 4: Stockholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021, based on the following votes:

ForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 5: Stockholders approved an amendment to the certificate of incorporation of the Company to correct scrivener’s errors and confirm that directors are elected to one-year terms and can be removed with or without cause, along with other related changes, based on the following votes:

ForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes