Data from SEC filings
Employee count
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

On May 24, 2022, NI Holdings, Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the “Annual Meeting”). At the Annual Meeting, the Company’s shareholders (1) elected each of the nominees listed below to the Company’s Board of Directors to serve until the 2025 Annual Meeting or until their respective successors are elected and qualified, and (2) ratified the appointment of Mazars USA LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2022.

The following is a summary of the votes cast, including the number of broker non-votes, as to each proposal, including a separate tabulation with respect to each nominee for director.

Proposal 1: Election of Directors.

NomineesVotes ForVotes WithheldBroker Non-Votes
Eric K. Aasmundstad16,394,5703,082,619835,161
Cindy L. Launer17,042,1952,434,994835,161
Stephen V. Marlow16,597,6002,879,589835,161

Proposal 2: Ratification of Appointment of Mazars USA LLP as the Company’s Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for Fiscal Year 2022.

Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentions