Cars.com (CARS)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary
ESG framework mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM
On June 9, 2021, Cars.com Inc. (the “Company”) held its annual meeting of stockholders (the “Annual Meeting”). The matters submitted to the Company’s stockholders at the Annual Meeting and the voting results are as follows:
Proposal 1Election of Directors
The Company’s stockholders elected the following nominees as directors of the Company, each to hold office until the next annual meeting of stockholders or until his or her successor is elected and qualified, by the vote set forth below:
NomineeForWithheldBroker Non-Votes
Jerri DeVard52,516,1272,419,1814,445,959
Scott Forbes52,188,0702,747,2384,445,959
Jill Greenthal53,924,2481,011,0604,445,959
Thomas Hale54,101,969833,3394,445,959
Michael Kelly52,634,0872,301,2214,445,959
Donald A. McGovern, Jr.52,633,0532,302,2554,445,959
Greg Revelle52,633,4422,301,8664,445,959
Jenell R. Ross54,216,659718,6494,445,959
Bala Subramanian52,632,4122,302,8964,445,959
T. Alex Vetter54,271,401663,9074,445,959
Bryan Wiener52,521,9102,413,3984,445,959

Proposal 2Ratification of the Appointment of the Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm
The Company’s stockholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the 2021 fiscal year. The results of the vote are set forth below:

Proposal 3Advisory Votes on Executive Compensation
The Company’s stockholders voted whether to approve, on a non-binding, advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers, as disclosed in the Company’s proxy statement. The results of the vote are set forth below:
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes