Franklin Resources (BEN)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary
ESG framework mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions
ESG term mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Shareholder alignment
Vote support at last AGM

The matters voted upon at the Annual Meeting and the final voting results were as follows:
1.To elect 11 directors to the Board of Directors of the Company (the “Board”) to hold office until the next annual meeting of stockholders or until that person’s successor is elected and qualified or until his or her earlier death, resignation, retirement, disqualification or removal.
Each of the 11 nominees for director was elected, and the voting results are set forth below:
Name of DirectorForAgainstAbstainBroker
Mariann Byerwalter400,271,972 4,413,930 267,757 35,370,789
Alexander S. Friedman399,205,861 5,465,237 282,561 35,370,789
Gregory E. Johnson400,122,140 4,390,199 441,320 35,370,789
Jennifer M. Johnson403,269,894 1,481,831 201,934 35,370,789
Rupert H. Johnson, Jr.402,870,575 1,701,665 381,419 35,370,789
John Y. Kim398,453,029 6,329,562 171,068 35,370,789
Karen M. King403,314,448 1,367,191 272,020 35,370,789
Anthony J. Noto398,696,489 5,954,023 303,147 35,370,789
John W. Thiel401,228,598 3,241,944 483,117 35,370,789
Seth H. Waugh401,002,830 3,468,259 482,570 35,370,789
Geoffrey Y. Yang393,467,793 11,243,854 242,012 35,370,789

2.To ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2022.
The appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP was ratified, and the voting results are set forth below:
428,456,581 11,682,983 184,884