Marcus (MCS)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM
The Company held its 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders on May 10, 2022 (the “Annual Meeting”). Set forth below is information regarding the results of the matters voted on by the Company’s shareholders at the Annual Meeting.

(i) Elect ten directors to serve until their successors are elected and qualified:

Director NomineeVotes ForVotes WithheldBroker Non-Votes
Stephen H. Marcus83,220,357 1,085,525 5,271,765
Diane Marcus Gershowitz83,268,743 1,037,139 5,271,765
Allan H. Selig82,580,512 1,725,370 5,271,765
Timothy E. Hoeksema82,020,142 2,284,970 5,271,765
Bruce J. Olson83,250,142 1,055,740 5,271,765
Philip L. Milstein78,716,756 5,589,126 5,271,765
Gregory S. Marcus84,056,110 249,772 5,271,765
Brian J. Stark84,041,279 264,603 5,271,765
Katherine M. Gehl82,758,604 1,547,278 5,271,765
David M. Baum82,573,405 1,732,477 5,271,765

(ii) Advisory vote to approve the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers:

Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

(iii) Ratify the selection of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2022:
Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentions