ACUR Acura Pharmaceuticals


Data from SEC filings
Employee count

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

On May 25, 2021, we held our Annual Meeting of Shareholders at which the shareholders voted (i) for the election of Immanuel Thangaraj, Bruce F. Wesson, Robert B. Jones, William G. Skelly and George K. Ross to our Board of Directors for one-year terms; (ii) for an advisory resolution to approve executive compensation; (iii) for the adoption of the 2021Restricted Stock Unit Award Plan; and (iv) for the ratification of the appointment of BDO USA, LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the 2021 fiscal year ending December 31, 2021.

The results of the voting with respect to each matter voted upon, as applicable, are set forth below:

1.Election of Directors:

NomineeForWithheldBroker Non-Votes
Immanuel Thangaraj15,228,432150,2533,733,358
Bruce F. Wesson15,228,212150,4733,733,358
Robert B. Jones15,207,099171,5863,733,358
William G. Skelly15,209,250169,4353,733,358
George K. Ross15,228,854149,8313,733,358

2.Advisory Resolution Approving Executive Compensation:

ForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

3.Adoption of the 2021 RSU Award Plan:

ForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

4.Ratification of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for 2021 Fiscal Year:

ForAgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes