WERN Werner Enterprises


Data from SEC filings
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

(a) Annual Meeting Date.

The Annual Meeting of Stockholders of Werner Enterprises, Inc. (the “Company”) was held on May 11, 2021 (the “Annual Meeting”).

(b) Election of Directors and Other Matters Voted Upon.

At the Annual Meeting, the three proposals stated below were submitted to a vote of the Company's stockholders of record as of March 22, 2021. (Each proposal is described in detail in the Company's definitive proxy statement filed with the SEC on April 2, 2021.)

The final voting results for each proposal are provided below.

Proposal 1. The Company's stockholders elected three Class III directors to each serve on the Company's Board for a three-year term expiring at the 2024 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and until their respective successors are elected and qualified. In addition, as a result of certain vacancies, the Company's stockholders elected one Class I director to serve for a one-year term expiring at the 2022 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and one Class II director to serve for a two-year term expiring at the 2023 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. Final voting results for the elected directors were as follows:

Scott C. Arves-Class III62,272,499166,6012,148,966
Vikram Mansharamani-Class III62,270,831168,2692,148,966
Alexi A. Wellman-Class III62,275,573163,5272,148,966
Carmen A. Tapio-Class I62,268,745170,3552,148,966
Derek J. Leathers-Class II62,224,434214,6662,148,966

Proposal 2. The Company's stockholders approved the advisory resolution on executive compensation. Final voting results were as follows:

60,476,4021,885,428 77,2702,148,966

Proposal 3. The Company's stockholders ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2021. Final voting results were as follows:

63,272,9231,258,415 56,728