PRSI Portsmouth Square


Data from SEC filings
Employee count

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

The Fiscal 2019 Annual Meeting of the Shareholders of Portsmouth Square, Inc. (the “Company”) was held on February 26, 2020 at the Hilton San Francisco Financial District, 750 Kearny Street, San Francisco, California. At that meeting, all of management’s nominees: John V. Winfield, Jerold R. Babin, John C. Love, William J. Nance and Steve Grunwald were elected as Directors of the Company to serve until the next Annual Meeting. At the Annual Meeting, the shareholders also voted in favor of the ratification of the Audit Committee’s selection of Moss Adams LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020 and approved, in a non-binding vote, the compensation of our named executive officers.

The final tabulation of the votes follows:

Proposal (1) – Election of Directors:

Nominee ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes
John V. Winfield657,0347,74242824,554
Jerold R. Babin663,97390033124,554
John C. Love657,1317,74233124,554
William J. Nance657,1317,74233124,554
Steve Grunwald657,1317,74233124,554

Proposal (2) – Ratification of the Appointment of Moss Adams LLP as The Company’s Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2020:

Votes ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

Proposal (3) – Approval of the compensation of executive officers, on a nonbinding advisory basis.

Votes ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes