Chase (CCF)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary
ESG framework mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

The 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders of Chase Corporation was held on February 1, 2022. The following proposals were voted on at the 2022 Annual Meeting. Each proposal is more fully described in the Company’s Definitive Proxy Statement for the 2022 Annual Meeting, as filed with the SEC on December 22, 2021.

Proposal 1 — For the election of nominees for the Board of Directors. The nine nominees named in the Company’s Definitive Proxy Statement were elected as Directors, to serve until the 2023 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, with the following votes:

Name of DirectorIn FavorVotes WithheldBroker Non-Votes
Adam P. Chase8,277,29546,617500,874
Peter R. Chase7,999,980323,932500,874
Mary Claire Chase7,119,2561,204,656500,874
Thomas D. DeByle8,248,48275,430500,874
John H. Derby III8,247,60576,307500,874
Chad A. McDaniel8,249,19574,717500,874
Dana Mohler-Faria8,204,360119,552500,874
Joan Wallace-Benjamin8,241,44382,469500,874
Thomas Wroe, Jr.8,221,903102,009500,874

Proposal 2 — For the approval of the amendment to the 2013 Equity Incentive Plan (the “2013 Plan”). The proposal passed with the following votes:

In FavorVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 3 — A non-binding, advisory vote to approve the executive compensation of our named executive officers. Although this vote is non-binding on the Company or the Board of Directors, the voting results will be reviewed and considered when making future decisions regarding the Company’s executive compensation program. The proposal passed with the following votes:

In FavorVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 4 — For the ratification of Grant Thornton LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2022. The proposal passed with the following votes:

In FavorVotes AgainstAbstentions