AMRN Amarin


Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM
At the Annual Meeting, there were approximately 385,595,809 ordinary shares entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting based on the May 22, 2020 record date, of which approximately 385,394,476 were held in the name of Citibank, N.A., which issues Company-sponsored American Depositary Receipts (“ADRs”) evidencing American Depositary Shares (“ADSs”) which, in turn, each represent one ordinary share. Of the ordinary shares entitled to vote, 312,725,670 shares, or approximately 81.1%, were present and voting in person or by proxy at the Annual Meeting. In accordance with the Company’s Articles of Association, the presence, in person or by proxy, of a quorum for the transaction of business at the Annual Meeting was constituted by at least two shareholders who held shares as of May 22, 2020 .

The matters set forth below were voted on at the Annual Meeting. Detailed descriptions of these matters and voting procedures applicable to these matters at the Annual Meeting are contained in the Proxy Statement. All matters were approved by a show of hands in accordance with the Company’s Articles of Association. Set forth below are the total number of shares voted for and against each matter, as well as the total number of abstentions and broker non-votes, as applicable, with respect to each matter. Abstentions and broker non-votes had no effect on the vote outcome.

(1)Ordinary resolution to re-elect Dr. Lars G. Ekman as a director:

Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

(2)Ordinary resolution to re-elect Mr. Joseph S. Zakrzewski as a director:

Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

The terms of the following directors continued after the meeting: Mr. John Thero, Mr. Jan Ven Heek, Mr. Patrick O’Sullivan, Ms. Kristine Peterson and Mr. David Stack.

(3)A non-binding advisory vote to approve the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers:

Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

(4)An ordinary resolution to appoint Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s U.S. independent registered public accounting firm for 2020 and U.K. statutory auditors under Companies Act 2006 (to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting at which accounts are laid before the Company), and to authorize the Audit Committee to fix and determine the auditors’ remuneration:

Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes

(5)An ordinary resolution approving the Company’s 2020 Stock Incentive Plan:

Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes