CPRT Copart


Data from SEC filings
Employee count
CEO pay ratio
CEO Salary
Median Employee Salary

ESG framework mentions

In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

ESG term mentions

In last year of SEC filings

Shareholder alignment

Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

We held our 2021 annual meeting of stockholders on December 3, 2021 (the “Annual Meeting”). Of the 237,137,200 shares of our common stock outstanding as of the record date of October 11, 2021, 216,406,129 shares were represented at the Annual Meeting, either in person or by proxy, constituting approximately 91% of the outstanding shares of common stock. The matters voted on at the Annual Meeting and the votes cast with respect to each such matter are set forth below.

1.Election of Directors. The stockholders elected the following nominees to serve as directors, each to hold office until the Company’s 2021 annual meeting of stockholders or until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified:
Nominee Votes For Votes Against Votes Withheld Broker Non-Votes
Willis J. Johnson 199,644,215 7,960,901 137,225 8,663,788
A. Jayson Adair 203,903,529 3,700,043 138,769 8,663,788
Matt Blunt 200,139,300 7,461,732 141,309 8,663,788
Steven D. Cohan 189,178,178 18,423,385 140,778 8,663,788
Daniel J. Englander 186,150,483 21,336,750 255,108 8,663,788
James E. Meeks 201,407,426 6,194,781 140,134 8,663,788
Thomas N. Tryforos 201,371,415 6,230,193 140,733 8,663,788
Diane M. Morefield199,568,9968,039,540133,8058,663,788
Stephen Fisher202,843,6824,757,475141,1848,663,788
Cherylyn Harley LeBon206,976,796631,658133,8878,663,788
Carl D. Sparks205,423,2962,168,373150,6728,663,788

2.Advisory Vote on Approval of Executive Compensation. On an advisory (non-binding) basis, the stockholders approved the compensation of our named executive officers for the year ended July 31, 2021 as disclosed in our proxy statement, based on the following results of voting:

Votes ForVotes AgainstVotes WithheldBroker Non-Votes

3.Ratification of Appointment of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm. The stockholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2022, based on the following results of voting:

Votes ForVotes AgainstVotes WithheldBroker Non-Votes