Energy Focus (EFOI)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
ESG framework mentions
In last year of SEC filings
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB)
No mentions
Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)
No mentions
Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD)
No mentions
UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)
No mentions
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM
Set forth below are the four proposals that were voted on at the Annual Meeting, which was reconvened on June 22, 2022, and the stockholder votes on each such proposal, as certified by the inspector of elections for the Annual Meeting. These proposals are described in further detail in the Company’s Definitive Proxy Statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 13, 2022.
As of March 28, 2022, the record date for the Annual Meeting, there were 6,453,777 shares of the Company’s common stock (entitled to one vote per share) and 876,447 shares of the Company’s Series A Convertible Preferred Stock (entitled to 0.11074

of a vote per share) issued, outstanding and entitled to vote. Shares of the Company’s common stock and Series A Convertible Preferred Stock representing 50.24% of the voting power of the Company’s stockholders were represented at the meeting.
With respect to the proposals, the results of the voting were as follows:
Proposal 1: Election of Directors
Director NomineesForWithheldBroker Non-Votes
Jennifer Cheng1,389,823 391,287 1,510,273
Gina Huang (Mei Yun Huang)1,613,269 167,841 1,510,273
Brian Lagarto1,475,980 305,130 1,510,273
Jeffery Parker1,473,329 307,781 1,510,273
Philip Politziner1,475,642 305,468 1,510,273
Stephen Socolof1,432,311 348,799 1,510,273

The six Directors listed above were elected to serve until the next annual meeting or until their respective successors are duly elected or appointed.

Proposal 2: Amendment and restatement of the Energy Focus, Inc. 2020 Stock Incentive Plan
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes

Proposal 3: Ratification of the appointment of GBQ Partners LLC as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2022


Proposal 4: Approval, on an advisory basis, of the compensation of our named executive officers
ForAgainstAbstainBroker Non-Votes