Smith Micro Software (SMSI)

Data from SEC filings
Employee count
Shareholder alignment
Proxy contests and exempt solicitations in last 3 years

No recent proxy contest or exempt solicitation filings from shareholders.

Vote support at last AGM

(a)On June 8, 2021, the Company held its 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the “2021 Annual Meeting”).

(b)Three proposals were submitted by the Board to stockholders at the 2021 Annual Meeting. The proposals are described in detail in the Company’s proxy statement for the 2021 Annual Meeting filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 28, 2021 (the “Proxy Statement”). The Company’s outstanding common stock, par value $0.001 per share, was the only class of securities entitled to vote on proposals 1-3 at the 2021 Annual Meeting. In proposal 1, the election of directors, the two nominees receiving the highest number of affirmative votes were elected; broker non-votes, abstentions and votes marked “withhold” did not affect the outcome of the election. Proposals 2 and 3 required the affirmative vote of a majority of shares present in person or represented by proxy at the 2021 Annual Meeting and entitled to vote. Broker non-votes were not counted for purposes of determining whether such proposals were approved.

The final results of the voting on each proposal are set forth below.

1. Stockholders elected two directors to the Company’s Board of Directors to hold office until the Company’s 2024 annual meeting of stockholders or until their successors are duly elected and qualified. The votes on this proposal were as follows:

Name of NomineeForWithheldBroker Non-Votes
Thomas G. Campbell17,906,2937,480,21512,742,257
Steven L. Elfman19,807,8855,578,62312,742,257

2. Stockholders approved, on a non-binding advisory basis, the compensation of the Company's named executive officers as disclosed in the Proxy Statement. The votes on this proposal were as follows:

ForAgainstAbstainedBroker Non-Votes

3. Stockholders ratified the appointment of SingerLewak LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021. The votes on this proposal were as follows:

ForAgainstAbstainedBroker Non-Votes